Skip to Main Content

Team Members

Members of the BreakingGround Working Group (WG), Course Grant Committee (CG), and Community Program Grant Committee (CPG):

Craig Berger (WG)
Coordinator of Student Life for Campus and Civic Engagement
Student Affairs
berger@umbc.edu
410-455-2339

Beverly Bickel (WG, CG)
Clinical Associate Professor, Language, Literacy & Culture
Affiliate Associate Professor, Gender + Women’s Studies
bickel@umbc.edu
410-455-1305

Lee Boot (WG)
Associate Research Professor and Associate Director, Imaging Research Center
boot@umbc.edu
410-455-8444

Marie desJardins (WG)
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Engineering and Information Technology
mariedj@umbc.edu
410-455-3967

Carolyn Forestiere (WG, CG)
Associate Professor
Political Science
forestie@umbc.edu
410-455-8160

Delana Gregg (WG)
Assistant Director
Learning Resources Center
delana1@umbc.edu
410-455-1875

Eloise Grose (WG, CPG)
Program Coordinator, Service Learning, Community Partnerships
The Shriver Center
elgrose1@umbc.edu
410-455-2493

Lori Hardesty (CPG)
Assistant Director, Service Learning, K-16 Partnerships
The Shriver Center
lhardesty@umbc.edu
410-455-2493

David Hoffman (WG, CPG)
Assistant Director of Student Life for Civic Agency
Student Affairs
dhoffman@umbc.edu
410-455-1565

Romy Hübler (WG, CPG)
Coordinator of Student Life for Student Organizations
romy.huebler@umbc.edu

Tahira Mahdi (WG)
Graduate Student
tahira1@umbc.edu

Denise Meringolo (WG)
Associate Professor of History
ddm@umbc.edu
410-455-2058

Dan Neeley (WG)
IT Systems Support Specialist
Graduate School
dneeley1@umbc.edu

Joby Taylor (WG)
Director, Shriver Peaceworker Program
The Shriver Center
joby.taylor@umbc.edu
410-455-2493

Manisha Vepa (WG)
Undergraduate Student
mvepa1@umbc.edu

Dinah Winnick (WG)
Director of Communications
Office of Institutional Advancement
dwinnick@umbc.edu
410-455-8117

Michele Wolff (WG, CG)
Director
The Shriver Center
wolff@umbc.edu
410-455-2493